St Michaels CC, Northants - 1st XI Vs Bowden CC, Leics - 2nd XI

Type League: Northamptonshire Cricket League - Division Eight 2017Rules TypeStandard
Ground Guilsborough Playing FieldsDate Saturday 29th July 2017
Toss St Michaels CC, Northants - 1st XI won the toss and elected to fieldStart Time 13:00

Result Summary

Result :    St Michaels CC, Northants - 1st XI - Won Toss Bat 2nd
St Michaels CC, Northants - 1st XIBowden CC, Leics - 2nd XI
Score185 for 7 (44 overs) 181 for 8 (45 overs)
Game Points220
Penalty Points00
Batting Points04
Bowling Points07
Total Points2211

Bowden CC, Leics - 2nd XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
Fergus Kenny*b  Ian Geddes27500
Robert Gomezct David Harrisonb  Tom Marlow36400
Daniel Varnsverryct Matthew Collierb  Ian Geddes0000
Ben Wadelbwb  Tom Marlow57210
Dan Poyntonct David Harrisonb  Neil Westland30100
Sam Gomezct Tom Marlowb  Neil Westland3000
Simon Hobbsct Tom Marlowb  Malcolm Swann12100
Jerry Horsfallnot out2000
Thomas Fortnumnot out0000
James Lordlbwb  Malcolm Swann1000
Collette Waledid not bat
Extrasb (2), lb (5), w (6)13
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers45

Fall of Wickets :

35-1 Unsure (Unsure-0*); 39-2 Unsure (Unsure-0*); 96-3 Unsure (Unsure-0*); 151-4 Unsure (Unsure-0*); 154-5 Unsure (Unsure-0*); 177-6 Unsure (Unsure-0*); 180-7 Unsure (Unsure-0*); 182-8 Unsure (Unsure-0*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Tom Marlow12147200
Ian Geddes9233200
Malcolm Swann11131200
Dave Tebbutt7141000
Neil Westland6022200
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets70

St Michaels CC, Northants - 1st XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
Ian Geddesct Unsureb  Collette Wale5000
Matthew Collierb  Ben Wade43700
Dave Tebbuttct Unsureb  Daniel Varnsverry30400
Graeme Ahearnct Collette Waleb  Fergus Kenny8200
Malcolm Swannct Unsureb  Daniel Varnsverry4100
Neil Westlandnot out51620
Brian Ahearnlbwb  Fergus Kenny3000
Billy Caseydid not bat
Tom Marlowct Unsureb  Fergus Kenny27110
David Harrison*†did not bat
William Geddesdid not bat
Extrasb (4), w (9), nb (1)14
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers44

Fall of Wickets :

37-1 Ian Geddes (Matthew Collier-23*); 66-2 Matthew Collier (Dave Tebbutt-8*); 83-3 Graeme Ahearn (Dave Tebbutt-17*); 93-4 Malcolm Swann (Dave Tebbutt-22*); 112-5 Dave Tebbutt (Neil Westland-11*); 155-6 Tom Marlow (Neil Westland-27*); 176-7 Brian Ahearn (Neil Westland-43*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Collette Wale10528100
Robert Gomez12265061
Ben Wade5029110
Fergus Kenny11140310
Daniel Varnsverry6118210
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets40

Match Officials

UmpiresMatt Casey